*Hand Clap* Me and You, Us Never Part

19 Aug

“Me and you, us never part. Makidada. Me and you, us have one heart. Makidada. Ain’t no ocean, ain’t no sea. Makidada. Keep my sister away from me.”

As apparent as it is that The Color Purple is one of my ALL TIME favorite movies, this post has little if anything to do with Celie and Nettie.  I only referenced their singsong rhyme to point out that barring my ascension to The Pearly Gates, there isn’t a whole lot that would keep me from chatting with you guys via The Fanny Pack.

Unfortunately, my mini-hiatus this month has had a lot to do with some physical health circumstances.  A few weeks back, I was once again sidelined with migraines and some other funky stuff that I couldn’t quite put my finger on, but that I knew wasn’t quite right and had me feeling some kinda way!  Deciding that I had to go back to the doctors once again, and not leave there until I got some satisfactory answers, I ended up with even more tests, blood work, detailed analysis and enough poking and prodding to last two lifetimes.

And while I have seen and spoken to my primary care physician multiple times this week, she still wants to treat and retest me due to her immense displeasure at my original results.  Still, with my health (physical and mental), real life and the other daily goings-on that keep me busy nonstop, I just wanted to take a second to let you  guys know that I’ve not forgotten about you, and that you all coming to The Pack to allow me to decompress is always the highlight of my day!

One Response to “*Hand Clap* Me and You, Us Never Part”

  1. sunt97 August 20, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I hope you are feeling better soon. I just got back myself.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate,
    Tiffany

Leave a Reply

