Archive | 9:52 pm

Yes, Technology WILL Be The End of Us Silly Head!

24 May

Okay, I’ll admit it…with the frequency in which software and technology developers churn out their “new and improved, must have” products (here’s looking at the Apple iPad Irish Twins), it kind of is a good idea for a major retailer like Best Buy to create programs that give us consumers a few of our pennies back when it comes time to upgrade to the latest and greatest.

Still, you guys know me!  I am absolutely tripping at the (hilarious, but demonstrable) buffoonery of Best Buy’s latest Buy Back Program commercial.  Specifically, the heavily caricatured Mad Black Woman.  I mean, why does she have to be that upset over a BlackBerry Torch?  To me, the only thing she has a right to be angry about is whatever that is that’s taken up residence atop her head and isn’t paying rent!

Just Sayin’