Praise Break: So You Think You Can Praise?

1 Apr

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I know that it is recommended in the Book of Psalm to “let everything that has breath praise the Lord,” but I wonder if there is some yet-to-be-discovered Aramaic caveat to this passage which suggests that although passionate, perhaps the praise in question be – less animated?

Now don’t get me wrong, you won’t ever see me criticizing one’s method for revering God, and I am certainly not doing that here with Paul Eugene (as I am sure his crowns in heaven are quite heavy; what, with him praising God and helping the saints to burning calories all in one fell swoop), but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t somewhat distracted by Paulie’s approach and technique (namely is Rick Flare-esque “wooing” and segment transitioning jazz hands), but hey, that’s just me.

I mean, if ten minutes of Paul Eugene’s quirky ways and Christian C-Walking praise walking brings someone closer to The Kingdom, then who am I to fret over the “how”?

Woo-hoo!

 

Leave a Reply

