Confectionary Precipitation…As Sung By Tay Zonday

24 Aug

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I’m not quite sure how this song got BACK in my head after all this time but hey, if I have to suffer through humming the monotonous Casio chords and droning tenor verses, then so do you!

But for as utterly annoyed as I am right now that even the stupid declarations of Soulja Boy’s Pretty Boy Swag can’t dislodge this tune from my temporal lobe, what’s really interesting to me is that after having re-listened to the song, it kinda makes me wonder if instead of the weather forecast outside The Wonka Factory, this little ditty may actually be a clever observation on race relations.  Hmm?

Still, annoyance aside and some three years and 55,000,000 views later, Tay Zonday is pretty captivating…incessant voice, habitual tick and all. 

Queue the music Maestro!

Leave a Reply

