T.M.I. in Texas!

17 Aug

Apparently, when one achieves the superstar status and reaches the pinnacle of their career (by earning a coveted place in the NFL Hall of Fame) like Michael Irvin has, I suppose that he can spout as much candid randomness as he chooses.  Still, my psyche was irreparably damaged after reading about Magic Mike’s antics soon after having received his coveted yellow jacket three years ago.

Not only did I audibly “BLECK!” at having even been drawn in to an article about a Cowboy, but the dry heaves were set on autopilot when Irvin explained that he and his blazer made the ultimate fashion statement in his boudoir.

“I remember when I was inducted into the Hall of Fame and they gave me my Hall of Fame yellow blazer.  I wore it for two straight days. Finally, my wife was in the bed and said she wanted to make love but I that I had to take the coat off.  I refused and kept the blazer on because I wanted to perform like a Hall of Famer on the field and off.”

Cute.

But hey, considering Mike’s old reputation, there are two bright sides to this story:

1) The (rightfully awarded, I must admit) marigold accompaniment is such a better look for Michael than his usual custom zoot suit jackets and 2) at least this repentant bad boy was christening his “coat” with his wife!

Leave a Reply

