What I’m Wearing: Date Night!

8 Mar

Date Night Get Up: Volume One Ruffled Cocktail Dress, Rampage Gold Chandelier Earrings, Xappeal Julianne Open-Toe Boots, Express Studded Overstuffed Handbag

Due in part to the economy, our schedules and the fact that our trusted sitter is now away at college, date nights for my honey and I have truly been few and far between.  So imagine my surprise when he called me at work last week and propositioned me for a little after-hours dinner and dancing!

 Now as excited as I was about a night out on the town, the challenge for me became “what to wear when going out to shake a tail-feather?”  My honey simply loves Merengue and Salsa dancing, so I had to forgo my normally conservative but trendy style and instead embrace some evening apparel that embodied the sassy, flirty and fun dancer that I intended to be.

 Although by night’s end my abused feet wanted emancipation from the rest of my body and I felt like I’d been subjected to a Zumba workout session, I was still glad to have had the excuse to don a work a frilly dress while spending some much needed quality time with the hubby!

Leave a Reply

